Fostering Diversity in Biostatistics
March 19, 2023

March 19, 2023
10:00 am – 5:30 pm

The Eastern North American Region (ENAR) of the International Biometric Society will be hosting the 2023 Fostering Diversity in Biostatistics Workshop. The workshop will focus on connecting underrepresented minority students interested in biostatistics with professional (bio)statisticians in academia, government, and industry. The target audience will include high school, undergraduate, as well as graduate students.

The workshop will feature:

Registration is required. Lunch will be provided.

To learn more about the workshop, please contact:

Miguel Marino, PhD
Diversity Workshop Co-chair
Oregon Health & Science University
Phone: (503) 494-3233


Danisha Baker, PhD
Diversity Workshop Co-chair
Phone: (404) 313-1893

Diversity Workshop Planning Committee:
Scarlett Bellamy, Drexel University
Lorin Crawford, Microsoft
Tina Davenport, Duke University
Justine Herrera, Columbia University
Ana Ortega-Villa, NIH
Loni Tabb, Drexel University
Kay See Tan, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
Jarcy Zee, University of Pennsylvania


The registration period is now closed.